My first MOOC: Natural Disasters

MOOC is an acronym for massive open online course. Basically similar to what you can expect in college, but online. These classes cover a wide range of difficulties and subjects.
Natural Disasters is the one I’m taking on edX. It’s an introductory class but nevertheless, it’s incredibly interesting. As I stumbled upon it, I realised how long it has been since I’ve read or studied about natural phenomena and disasters. So I’m giving it a shot. I just finished the introduction to see how it works and I’m not disappointed. Will continue week 1 tomorrow.
ks7wpjg
Leave a Reply

